Collaborate smarter, disclose your conversation history!

Fleep blog, How to disclose history to other chat membersOnce again, we have some great news for our loyal fleepers! Today we’re rolling our the new Disclose history feature! This simple yet powerful feature allows you to share your previous conversation history with anyone that has been added into the conversation later. Just as with email correspondence or normal conversations, sometimes we forget to add the right people at the right time, which creates a situation where some of the members have more information than others. To avoid this from happening we’re now enabling you to disclose what’s been going on in the chat before the new members joined!

How can I disclose history to others in the chat?

There are 2 different ways how you can disclose conversation history to newly added members:

  • Option 1: Disclose whole conversation history
    How to disclose conversation history to a memberRight-click on a member in the conversation and choose Disclose history from the drop-down menu that appears. By doing that you will reveal your whole previous conversation history to the person you chose.Note! If the person has been part of the chat from the beginning, this action is irrelevant and you won’t see Disclose history in the drop-down menu as an option.
  • Option 2: Disclose conversation history starting from a specific message
    Disclose only historical messages starting from a specific point/message in the conversation. For that you need to find the message, right-click on the message and choose Disclose history. This will open up a new window allowing you to choose the members you wish to disclose the message history to onwards from this specific point in the conversation.
    How to disclose conversation history in Fleep to a newly added contact
  • Option 3: Disclose conversation while adding a new member into the conversation – note that there’s a small checkbox right before the Cancel and Add buttons. Disclose and add new people at the same time.
    Fleep blog: How to disclose while adding new members into a conversation

IMPORTANT! None of the previous actions can be taken back once they’re done. Therefore we urge you to be careful of what you disclose to the newly added conversation members to avoid any mishaps!

All clear? If not, ping us via our social channels (Twitter, Facebook) or in the Fleep Support conversation. We’re always happy to help and keep that #feedback coming in as well. We’re all ears!